Can you move snaps from your regular Memories area to My Eyes Only on Snapchat? It’s OK to let someone browse your Memories section if you carry a Snap into My Eyes Only. No worries about them seeing private data. In this guide, you’ll learn how to change your eyes only password and keep private Snaps in your Snap cloud.
Only I see your Snaps on Snapchat, so they are always extra private to me. However, if you change your eye password in Snap, they become less personal again. Your Snapchat eyes Only Password can’t be changed or recovered. Following are the hassle-free steps you need to follow.
How To Recover My Eyes Only Pictures On Snapchat
Only Snaps that you want to keep private are available on Snapchat. You can move your Snaps and Stories to My Eyes Only in your Memories. After entering your passcode, you will only be able to see them.
By swiping up from the camera’s screen, you can access My Eyes only. In addition, you can now enter your passcode on the My Eyes Only tab.
In My Eyes Only, you can only access your Snaps and Stories by entering your passcode. Unfortunately, the Snapchat team cannot help you if you forget your passcode for My Eyes Only.
How To Change My Eyes Only Password?
A user can keep memorable Snaps that they want extra private in My Eyes Only. Go to the My Eyes Only page to move them from Memories to My Eyes Only. You cannot access pictures without a passcode—a different password is used for ‘My Eyes Only’ than for signing into Snapchat.
To open Memories from the camera screen, swipe up. Enter your passcode under the ‘My Eyes Only’ tab after swiping left. Users who forget their password for ‘My Eyes Only’ may need to request assistance. In my view, Team Snap cannot assist you with accessing or recovering Snaps.
You May Also read: How To Build own brand on YouTube
Move Snaps In My Eyes Only Snapchat
Snaps and Stories can be moved into My Eyes Only after being saved to Memories. Likewise, photos and videos from my Eyes Only can be moved from your Camera Roll.
If you want to move photos from Memories to My Eyes Only, follow these steps:
- From the Camera screen, swipe up to access the Memories screen
- To select multiple options, tap the top multi-selection button
- You can move Snaps and Stories to My Eyes Only by tapping them
- Then tap the ‘Move’ button at the bottom
- Please enter your passcode if prompted.
How to Change Your My Eyes Only Passcode
If you are still familiar with your current passcode but want to use another one, you can do that. However, you cannot delete anything from My Eyes Only by changing your passcode.
Please Note: The process of changing your passcode is different from resetting your forgotten password.
To change your current passcode:
- The ‘My Eyes Only‘ tab will be visible after you swipe left in Memories
- Scroll to the bottom and tap ‘Options.’
- Click the ‘Change Passcode‘ button
- Please enter your current passcode in order to access My Eyes Only
- You can now choose a new passcode and tap ‘Next.‘
- Use the ‘Use Passphrase‘ option at the bottom if you do not wish to use a 4-digit passcode.
- You can tap ‘Continue‘ after reading the information if you agree
- Tap the ‘Finish‘ button
How To Recover My Eyes Only Pictures
My Eyes Only cannot be accessed if you don’t know your current passcode. The Snapchat team cannot assist with recovering your forgotten passcode or accessing or recovering Snaps held in My Eyes Only. Resetting your password will permanently remove all items from My Eyes Only.
How To Reset Your Forgotten My Eyes Only Passcode
Important: You could reset your current password if you forgot it. However, your account will be wiped clean if you do this.
Reset your passcode by following these steps:
- To access ‘My Eyes Only in Memories, swipe left
- Scroll to the bottom and tap ‘Options.’
- If you don’t remember your password, tap ‘Forgot Passcode.’
- You will be prompted for your Snapchat password when you tap ‘Next.‘
- Snapchat’s passwords are different from those for My Eyes Only
- Tapping the circle icon and tapping continue will confirm your agreement.
- You must confirm the new passcode you created